Have a happy and safe summer break everyone.

External Grants

External Grants

Additional Grants & Assistance. Educational Assistance for Church of Ireland Children:

Benjamin Moore (Cavan & Monaghan)
Rev Mawhinney, 1 Fountainville Avenue, Belfast BT9 6AN

Bertrand and Rutland Fund
Mr. N H Sparksman, 10 Asgard Road, Howth, Co. Dublin

Bishop Stearne's Charities
Rev Dr M C Kennedy, 60 Newtownhamilton Road, Armagh BT60 2PW

Church of Ireland Jubilee Fund
Mr. W J N Russell, Elsworth, 2 Claremount Road, Killiney, Co. Dublin

Clergy Daughters School
Ms Caroline Cummins, CDS, 7,The Avenue, Rathdale, Enfield, Co. Meath This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Corporation of the Sons of Clergy
1 Dean Trench Street, Secretary, 74 Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4

Glorney Charitable Foundation
Ms Barbara Strong, Secretary, 74 Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4

Irish Clergy Sons' Educational Society (Boarding only)
Basil Grace Esq., 26 Idrone Drive, Knocklyon Woods, Templeogue, Dublin 16

Kirwan and Pleasants School
Ms. Ingrid Goodbody, Old Bawn, Old Connaught, Bray, Co. Wicklow This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Maurice Trust
Mrs M G Overend, Littlegate, Brighton Road, Foxrock, Dublin 18


Protestant Aid

Mr Robin George, 74 Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4. Tel (01) 6684298


Protestant Orphan Societies

Ms Paula Campell, 28 Molesworth Street, Dublin 2. Tel (01) 762168

Regional, Diocesan and Local Sources:

Ardagh Diocesan Board of Education
Mrs D Burns, Richmount, Carrickboy, Co. Longford. Tel (044) 57435

Armagh Diocesan Board of Education
Rev Canon T S Coulson, 'Lisadian', 84 Coleraine Road, Portrush, Co. Antrim BT56 8HN

Chetewode's and Stearne's Charity
Mrs H Faulkner, Piercetown, Kells Co. Meath

Clonmel Grammar School Foundation (Co Tipperary & Co Waterford, excluding Waterford city)
Mrs. S Fennell, Ballingarrane, Clonmel, Co. Tipperary

Cork, Cloyne and Ross Diocesan Board of Education
Contact Cork D.B. E. for information

Cusack Apprenticeship Fund
The Dean, St. Patrick's Deanery, Trim, Co. Meath

Derry Diocesan Board of Education
The Very Rev R D Moore, 22 Tyler Road, Limavady, Co. Derry

Erasmus Smith Scholarship
Very Rev P L Towers, The Rectory, Taylor's Hill, Co. Galway
The Registrar, Danum, Zion Road, Rathgar, Dublin 6 Tel (01) 4922611

Ferns Diocesan Board of Education
Mr B L Thorpe, Knockroe Lodge, New Ross, Co Wexford

Havergal & Roxborough Schools Charity
Very Rev M Sirr, The Deanery, 7 Kilbane, Castletroy, Co. Limerick

Kilmore Diocesan Board Of Education
Ms A Reilly, Cavan No 1 National School, Farnham Street, Co Cavan

Leamy Board of Education
Mr A S Hanley, 95 O'Connell Street, Limerick

Loves & Gardiners Charity
Mrs M Dunne, Southgreen, Kildare, Co. Kildare

Margaret West Exhibition
Mrs D Burns, Richmount, Carrickboy, Co. Longford

Masonic Benevolent Institutions
Mr Michael McWilliam, 17/19 Molesworth Street, Dublin 2.

Methodist Church of Ireland Board of Education
The Secretary, Wesley College, Ballinteer, Dublin 14. Tel (01) 987066

Meath Child Care
Mrs Ann Palin, Puchanmore, Oldcastle, Co. Meath

Mothers Union Book Grant (Meath & Kildare Only). (Approx €60)
Mrs. Beryl Kinsella

Ossory Scholarship
Ven J G Murray, The Rectory, Rathdowney, Co. Laois

Presbytery of Dublin and Munster Education Fund
45 Stillorgan Park, Blackrock, Co. Dublin. Tel (01) 2884862

Preston Queens County Endowment
The Secretary, Board of Governors, Wilson's Hospital School, Multyfarnham, Co. Westmeath

Ralph Macklin Scholarships
Mrs. M Dunne, Southgreen, Kildare, Co. Kildare. Tel (045) 21229

The Robertson Trust
The Very Rev R D Moore, 22 Tyler Road, Limavady, Co. Derry

St Peters & Mrs Wrays Schools
The Secretary, 248 South Circular Road, Dublin 8

St Stephens Hospital
Mr C H Jermyn, 31 South Mall, Cork

Sandymartin Trust
The Lord Bishop of Clogher, Drumconnis Top, 202 Mullaghmeen road, Ballinamallard,
Co. Fermanagh BT94 2HE

The Tate School Scholarships
The Rev Canon N T Ruddock, The Rectory, Park, Co. Wexford. Tel (053) 43013

Trench Memorial Fund
Mrs D Burns, Richmount, Carrickboy, Co. Longford

Tuam Diocesan Board of Education
Ven A Previte, The Rectory, Church Hill, Clifden, Co. Galway

Waterford and Bishop Foy Charity
Mr G Jefferson, FCCA, 16 Parnell Street, Waterford. Tel (051) 54438